AURIVA PROGRAM

BAZADAIS

Placed under the sign of renewal, the AURIVA range of artificial insemination bulls once again offers you the best of Bazadaise genetics.

Indeed, yesterday’s young bulls are asserting themselves with high-quality production. NINO and ORAGE thus become sure values for mixed-type production and PATCHARAN reveals the morphological potential of its descendants.

The first calves from RIO and RADON, recently born or expected in the coming months, will enable us to confirm the potential of these two young sires. Finally, SAMADET, a new young bull with a prestigious pedigree and remarkable on-station performance, has been added to the AURIVA genetic offer, providing a catalog with ever greater variability in pedigrees and genetic level.

LUDOVIC IZARD - 003 - retouch
Mating, advice… ?

Contact Ludovic Izard, Meat Genetics Manager

Order your doses

To order doses for AI, please contact your cooperative or our breeder customer service: commercial@auriva-elevage.com
or +33 5 56 30 75 66

Bazadaise selection scheme

In partnership with Excellence Bazadaise and designed to optimize genetic progress in your herds, the AURIVA selection program is built around your concerns and breeding strategies. AURIVA delivers high-quality genetics for high-performance sires, thanks to the reliability of its selection process, the use of tried-and-tested techniques and the application of the last innovations in line with breed standards.

The latest BAZADAISE videos

Discover the BAZADAISE playlist

Prev 1 of 3 Next
Prev 1 of 3 Next
Why not try embryo transplantation?

Excellence Bazadaise and AURIVA have set up an embryo bank from donors identified for their genetic interest and original pedigree. These embryos are available to all breeders wishing to acquire purebred animals to start selection work with the Bazadaise breed on their farm. We offer embryos from prestigious cows such as INDIRA, champion of the Vieux Boucau national competition, or LAVANDE, dam of the SAMADET bull.

For further information, please contact Ludovic Izard, Meat Genetics Manager.

La Bazadaise

With its gray coat, light-colored mucous membranes, rounded musculature and broad chest and pelvis, the Bazadaise proudly displays its colors. A hardy cow that adapts well to all types of soil and makes the most of roughage, the Bazadaise is renowned for its maternal qualities and ease of calving. Docility and adaptability are also among the qualities that appeal to breeders of this breed from southwest France.

She is also long-lived, fertile and fruitful, and her ability to produce one calf a year makes her a profitable cow. With its tender, flavorful meat, its butchery qualities are now recognized as far afield as Australia and South America.

PROGRAMME AURIVA

BAZADAIS

Placée sous le signe du renouvellement, l’offre de taureaux pour l’insémination artificielle AURIVA, vous offre encore une fois le meilleur de la génétique Bazadaise.

En effet, les jeunes taureaux d’hier s’affirment avec une production de haute qualité. NINO et ORAGE deviennent ainsi des valeurs sûres pour une production de type mixte et PATCHARAN dévoile le potentiel morphologique de ses descendants.

Les premiers veaux de RIO et de RADON nés récemment ou attendus pour les prochains mois nous permettront de confirmer le potentiel de ces deux jeunes taureaux. Enfin, SAMADET nouveau jeune taureau cumulant pedigree prestigieux et performances remarquables en station vient étoffer l’offre génétique AURIVA pour un catalogue avec toujours plus de variabilité dans les pedigrees et de niveau génétique.

Taureau PATCHARAN BAZADAIS
Mockup Bazadais
Responsable pole génétique viande
Accouplement, conseil… ?

Contactez Ludovic Izard, Responsable pôle génétique viande

Commandez vos doses

Pour toute commande de doses pour l’IA, merci de vous rapprocher de votre coopérative ou de notre service client éleveur : commercial@auriva-elevage.com
ou 05 56 30 75 66

troupeau de Bazadaise

Schéma de sélection de la race Bazadaise

En partenariat avec Excellence Bazadaise et construit pour optimiser le progrès génétique au sein de vos troupeaux, le programme de sélection AURIVA est construit en fonction de vos préoccupations et de vos stratégies d’élevage.  A la fois par la fiabilité du processus de sélection, via des techniques éprouvées, par le recours aux innovations du secteur et en cohérence avec les standards de race, AURIVA vous délivre une génétique de haute qualité pour des géniteurs performants.

Les dernières vidéos BAZADAISE

Découvrez la playlist BAZADAISE

Prev 1 of 3 Next
Prev 1 of 3 Next
Et si vous essayiez la transplantation embryonnaire ?

Excellence Bazadaise et AURIVA ont constitué une banque d’embryons à partir de donneuses repérées pour leur intérêt génétique et leur pedigree original. Ces embryons sont disponibles pour tous les éleveurs souhaitant acquérir des animaux de race pure pour démarrer un travail de sélection avec la race bazadaise dans leur élevage. Des embryons de vaches prestigieuses sont proposés comme INDIRA championne du concours national de Vieux Boucau ou encore LAVANDE mère du taureau SAMADET.

Pour plus d’informations contactez Ludovic Izard, Responsable pôle génétique viande
INDRA vaches prestigieuses pour transplantation embryonnaire

La Bazadaise

Avec sa robe grise, ses muqueuses claires, sa musculature arrondie ainsi que sa poitrine et son bassin large, la Bazadaise affiche fièrement ses couleurs. Vache rustique qui s’adapte à tout type de sols et qui valorise bien les fourrages grossiers, la Bazadaise est reconnue pour ses qualités maternelles et ses facilités de vêlage. Docilité et adaptabilité font également partie des qualités qui séduisent les éleveurs de cette race du sud-ouest de la France.

Affichant également une belle longévité, elle est féconde et fertile et sa capacité à produire un veau par an lui permet d’être une vache rentable. Avec une viande tendre et savoureuse ses qualités bouchères sont aujourd’hui reconnues jusqu’en Australie ou en Amérique du Sud.